The Staffordshire County Womens League was established in 2003.

The league attracts teams from all over Staffordshire and the West Midlands.

From season 04/05, the winners of the league gained automatic promotion into the West Midland Regional Women's League. In season 05/06, due to its size the league was split into two divisions, enabling promotion into division one from division two and from division one into the West Midland Regional Women's Football League.

Honours as follows:

 03/04 league winners Valiant Ladies
 04/05 league winners Florence Ladies, promoted
 05/06 league winners Bradwell Belles, promoted
 06/07 league winners Wyrley Ladies, promoted
 07/08 league winners FC Reedswood, promoted
 08/09 league winners Wyrley Reserves
 09/10 league winners Chasetown Ladies, promoted

Promoted teams from the Staffordshire County Women's League have proved their quality and that they deserve their place in a higher league by finishing in the top half of the league since promotion began.

In the West Midlands League the 06/07 Florence Ladies, promoted the previous season and newly promoted Bradwell Belles ended the season in first and second place.
The following season, 07/08, It was Bradwell Belles who were crowned Division One (North) champions, whilst newly promoted Wyrley Ladies were runners up.


You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.

Get Flash Player